Alternatives
Cheaper alternatives to Sales Navigator for finding warm leads
7 days free. No card. Then US$79/mo · See pricing
By the Bingle team · Published 27 October 2026 · Researched from the sources listed below, drafted with AI help and checked against those sources
Short answer
What are the cheaper alternatives to LinkedIn Sales Navigator?
Bingle is our pick for a founder or small team that wants warm leads rather than a search database: it watches LinkedIn for people engaging with competitors' posts, changing jobs or working at companies that are hiring, from US$49 a month after 7 free days with no card. LinkedIn Premium Business (US$69.99) keeps you in LinkedIn's own search, Apollo.io and Lusha have free plans and sell contact data, and Gojiberry (US$99 per user) adds email to signal-based outreach.
Five cheaper alternatives to Sales Navigator
The order isn't a ranking. LinkedIn's own cheaper plan comes first, then the two contact databases, then the two signal tools. Prices are each tool's entry price on its own page on 27 October 2026, in the currency the page uses.
How we compared
On 27 October 2026 (AEDT) we read LinkedIn's Sales Navigator, compare-plans and Premium Business pages and three LinkedIn Help articles, then the pricing pages of Apollo.io, Lusha and Gojiberry. Apollo and Lusha fill their prices in with a script, so we loaded those pages in a headless browser and read the monthly and yearly views. We didn't run paid trials, and the A$ figures are LinkedIn's own except where we say we converted.
We make Bingle, so weigh its entry and our pick with that in mind. The order isn't a ranking: each tool says who it suits and where it falls short.
| Best for | Starting price |
|---|---|
| LinkedIn Premium Business | |
| Staying inside LinkedIn for less | US$69.99/mo or US$539.88/yr (A$74.99/mo) |
| Apollo.io | |
| A contact database with email sequences built in | Free plan; paid from US$65/mo per seat (US$49 billed yearly) |
| Lusha | |
| Looking up a direct dial from a LinkedIn profile | Free plan (40 credits/mo); paid from US$49.90/mo (US$37.45 billed yearly) |
| Bingle | |
| Founders and small teams who want warm leads, not a database | 7 days free, no card; then from US$49/mo |
| Gojiberry | |
| Signal-based leads with LinkedIn and email in one sequence | From US$99/mo per user |
1. LinkedIn Premium Business
Staying inside LinkedIn for less · US$69.99/mo or US$539.88/yr (A$74.99/mo)
Premium Business is LinkedIn's step below Sales Navigator, at US$69.99 a month or US$539.88 a year, and LinkedIn lists it at A$74.99 or A$599.89 in Australia. You get 15 InMail credits a month against Sales Navigator's 50, and the Premium page says you can search for people and companies with no limits.
On a free account, LinkedIn's help centre says heavy profile searching hits a commercial use limit that resets at midnight PST on the 1st of each calendar month, which is the evening of the 1st in Sydney. Premium Business is one of three plans LinkedIn names for raising it. LinkedIn's comparison page gives Premium Business basic sales filters and alerts limited to basic post activity and tips.
Watch out for: No custom lead lists or real-time alerts, which LinkedIn's help centre marks as Sales Navigator only, no Buyer Intent, and no CRM integration in LinkedIn's comparison. The Premium page also disagrees with itself on profile viewers: one section says up to 365 days of viewer data, its FAQ says 90.
2. Apollo.io
A contact database with email sequences built in · Free plan; paid from US$65/mo per seat (US$49 billed yearly)
Apollo is the alternative for people who want emails and phone numbers, which Sales Navigator doesn't give you. The free plan includes 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly, two sequences, one intent topic and website visitor identification for 20 companies a month. Basic is US$65 a seat a month, or US$49 billed yearly, with 30,000 credits per seat a year granted upfront, unlimited sequences, six intent topics and visitor identification for 100 companies a month.
An email costs 1 credit and a phone number 8. Professional is US$99 a seat monthly or US$79 yearly, and the 14-day trial includes 75 credits. Every seat on an account has to be on the same plan.
Watch out for: Credits expire at the end of each billing cycle and don't roll over. The free plan's 75 credits a month buy 9 phone numbers. Its timing signals are intent topics and website visitors; the pricing page doesn't list who engaged with a LinkedIn post.
3. Lusha
Looking up a direct dial from a LinkedIn profile · Free plan (40 credits/mo); paid from US$49.90/mo (US$37.45 billed yearly)
Lusha sells verified emails and phone numbers through its web app, a Chrome extension that works on LinkedIn, an API and an MCP server. The free plan gives 40 credits a month on one seat with no card. Starter is US$49.90 a month with 400 credits, or US$37.45 a month billed yearly, and adds bulk enrichment and five buying intent topics.
The price data behind its pricing page charges 1 credit for an email and 5 for a phone number, so the free plan covers 40 emails or 8 phone numbers a month. Signals start on Pro, at US$69.90 a month or US$52.45 billed yearly. Lusha's buying signals page lists job changes and promotions, hiring surges, new job posts, funding and IPO news, leadership moves and LinkedIn activity intent.
Watch out for: Each signal on Lusha's Signals Hub has a credit cost, and the signals page doesn't say what it is. The same page claims 26 signals but its category lists name 20.
4. Bingle
Founders and small teams who want warm leads, not a database · 7 days free, no card; then from US$49/mo
Bingle starts from the opposite end to Sales Navigator. Instead of a search box over every member, it watches LinkedIn for buying signals: likes and comments on a competitor's or an influencer's posts, engagement with your own posts, profile views and job changes, plus companies that are hiring, have just raised money or are heading to an event. It ranks each person by fit and timing and shows the reason, with its date and a link.
Each message is written from that person's signal in your voice and waits for your OK unless you switch review off. It sends from your own LinkedIn in your working hours, inside LinkedIn's limits, never sees your password, and also works inside Claude and ChatGPT as an MCP connector. Starter is US$49 a month, Growth US$79 and Agency US$149 with up to three LinkedIn accounts. Bingle is made in Australia.
Watch out for: No InMail, no search across all of LinkedIn with dozens of filters, no contact database, no phone numbers or email finding, no email steps, and no self-serve CRM integration beyond CSV export. If your job is mapping every account in a territory, it won't do that.
5. Gojiberry
Signal-based leads with LinkedIn and email in one sequence · From US$99/mo per user
Gojiberry also finds people from signals instead of a list. Its information page for AI assistants, updated 11 October 2026, lists competitor and topic engagement on LinkedIn, your profile visitors, job changes, new decision makers, funding, hiring, tech stack and website visits.
The Pro plan is US$99 a month with two AI agents, up to 1,800 prospects contacted a month, email and phone enrichment and CRM and MCP integrations. Outreach mixes LinkedIn and email in one sequence, and Review Mode holds leads for approval first. Read Bingle vs Gojiberry for the two side by side.
Watch out for: At US$99 it saves only US$20.99 a month against Sales Navigator Core billed monthly, and costs more than Core's yearly rate of US$89.99 a month. Teams of three or more go on a custom plan with no public price, and the site doesn't state the trial's length.
Our pick
If the job is building a full list of every head of finance in Brisbane, Sales Navigator or a contact database does it better than Bingle. Most small teams are short of a reason to write to one person this week, not of names.
Bingle is our pick for that buyer. It watches for the moments that make a message timely, such as a like on a competitor's post, a new role or a company hiring, ranks each person by fit and timing with the dated reason shown, and drafts the message for your OK. At US$49 a month it costs US$70.99 less than Core billed monthly, and it doesn't ask you to buy Sales Navigator first.
What Sales Navigator does that these tools don't
Sales Navigator searches LinkedIn's own member data with more than 50 filters, such as function, seniority and years at a company. Every plan includes 50 InMail credits a month. Unused credits roll over up to 150 and last 90 days, and LinkedIn hands a credit back for each InMail that gets a reply within 90 days. You can't buy more.
It has timing signals too, within limits. Lead and account alerts on every plan tell you when someone you've saved changes job or role, so you see the move only for people already on your lists. Buyer Intent, which LinkedIn says shows which companies are actively showing interest, starts on Advanced at US$159.99 a month. CRM sync in both directions is only on Advanced Plus, which has no public price.
And it is LinkedIn's own product, so if your company allows nothing outside LinkedIn on your account, Premium Business and Sales Navigator are the only options here that fit. Our Sales Navigator pricing breakdown covers each plan and the A$ prices in detail.
Price and what you get, side by side
Entry prices for one person on 27 October 2026, from each vendor's own page. Yearly figures are the per-month rate when you pay for the year upfront.
| Tool | Monthly, 1 person | Billed yearly, per month | Emails and phone numbers | Timing signals on its own pages |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales Navigator Core | US$119.99 (A$154.99) | US$89.99 (A$124.99) | No; 50 InMail a month | Alerts on saved leads, such as a job change |
| Sales Navigator Advanced | US$159.99 (A$189.99) | US$149.99 (A$179.99) | No; 50 InMail a month | Adds Buyer Intent at company level |
| LinkedIn Premium Business | US$69.99 (A$74.99) | US$44.99 (A$49.99) | No; 15 InMail a month | Basic post activity and tips |
| Apollo.io Basic | US$65 per seat | US$49 per seat | Yes, 1 credit an email, 8 a phone | 6 intent topics, website visitors |
| Lusha Starter | US$49.90 | US$37.45 | Yes, 1 credit an email, 5 a phone | 5 intent topics; signals from Pro |
| Gojiberry Pro | US$99 per user | Not stated | Yes, email and phone enrichment | Post engagement, profile visitors, job changes, funding, hiring |
| Bingle Starter | US$49 | US$40.83 (US$490 a year) | No | Post engagement, profile views, job changes, hiring, funding, events |
Apollo and Lusha are cheaper ways to get contact details, including the phone numbers Sales Navigator doesn't give you. Gojiberry and Bingle are cheaper ways to know who to contact today. Premium Business is LinkedIn's own search with fewer filters and InMails and no lists.
A database or buying signals: which one are you short of?
A searchable database answers who exists. Filter for operations managers at 50 to 200 person logistics firms in Victoria and you get a list, which is useful for territory planning and account-based selling. It doesn't tell you which people on that list would welcome a message this week.
Signals answer who to write to now. Someone who commented on a competitor's post yesterday, started as head of sales last month or works at a company that has just posted three sales roles has given you a reason to write that isn't your own quota. Our explainer on LinkedIn buying signals goes through each one, and there are guides to writing after a job change, to companies that are hiring and to people engaging with competitors.
- Pick a database (Apollo, Lusha or Sales Navigator) if you sell to a short, known list of accounts, need phone numbers, or run cold email at volume.
- Pick a signal tool (Bingle or Gojiberry) if you have a clear ideal customer but no time to search, and your best meetings have come from people who were already active.
- Pick Premium Business if you mostly need to view profiles and search without hitting LinkedIn's monthly limit, and you'll do the rest by hand.
What a year costs for one person and for three
List prices on 27 October 2026, before GST or VAT, worked out by us. Cancel a LinkedIn annual plan and it still runs to the end of the paid year, and Apollo's yearly price commits you to 12 months.
| Option | 1 person, paying monthly | 1 person, billed yearly | 3 people, billed yearly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sales Navigator Core | US$1,439.88 | US$1,079.88 | US$3,239.64 (three separate subscriptions) |
| Sales Navigator Advanced | US$1,919.88 | US$1,799.88 | US$5,399.64 |
| LinkedIn Premium Business | US$839.88 | US$539.88 | US$1,619.64 |
| Apollo.io Basic | US$780 | US$588 | US$1,764 |
| Lusha Starter | US$598.80 | US$449.10 | Starter is one seat; larger plans include more seats |
| Gojiberry Pro | US$1,188 | Not stated | Custom plan for 3+ users, no public price |
| Bingle | US$588 (Starter) | US$490 (Starter) | US$1,490 (Agency, up to 3 LinkedIn accounts) |
For one person, every alternative here except Gojiberry costs less over a year than Core billed yearly. The gap is widest against monthly billing: Core paid monthly costs US$851.88 more a year than Bingle Starter and US$600 more than Premium Business. For three people, Bingle's Agency plan at US$1,490 a year is under half of three Core seats, though it's doing a different job.
In Australia, LinkedIn's own A$ prices apply: Core is A$1,499.88 a year. At the Reserve Bank of Australia's rate on 26 October 2026 (US$0.7031 per A$1), Bingle Starter's US$490 a year is about A$697. Our Australian outreach guide covers the local rules.
Running Sales Navigator and a signal tool together
Some teams keep Core for research and add a signal tool for timing. Core billed yearly plus Bingle Starter comes to US$138.99 a month, or US$168.99 with Core paid monthly. That pairing makes sense if InMail gets you meetings, or if you have saved lists you'd hate to lose.
Bingle doesn't need Sales Navigator: its setup connects your own LinkedIn account, and its user guide lists no Sales Navigator requirement. You can paste LinkedIn profile links, one or hundreds, to add people you found elsewhere, and pasted people skip the fit check so they always show up. Whether Sales Navigator earns its place in your budget at all is the question in is Sales Navigator worth it for a small business.
Two tools sending from one profile share its invitation limit, so set each one's daily numbers with the other in mind; our connection request limit post has LinkedIn's figures.
What to check before you cancel Sales Navigator
- Copy out what you need from your saved lists and notes before access ends. An annual plan runs to the end of the paid year whatever you do.
- Count your InMail replies for the last three months. If they produced meetings, budget for Premium Business's 15 a month or keep Core.
- Run the same ideal customer through two alternatives on trial: Apollo's runs 14 days with 75 credits, Bingle's 7 days with no card.
- For a signal tool, look at the reasons, not the count. A lead with a dated, linked reason you'd mention in a first line is worth more than ten that merely match a job title.
- For a database, spend a few credits on phone numbers for people you already know and see how many are right.
- Check the clock: set any tool's sending hours to your buyers' time zone, not the vendor's default.
Our compare page lists every head-to-head we've written, and pricing has Bingle's plans.
Questions
Is there a free alternative to Sales Navigator?
Apollo.io and Lusha both have free plans: Apollo gives 900 credits per seat a year, granted monthly, and Lusha 40 credits a month. A free LinkedIn account also searches people, but LinkedIn caps heavy searching with a monthly commercial use limit.
Is LinkedIn Premium Business enough instead of Sales Navigator?
For one person who mainly searches and views profiles, often yes. It costs US$69.99 a month, includes 15 InMail credits and search without limits, but has basic filters only, no lead lists, no Buyer Intent and no CRM integration.
Is Apollo better than Sales Navigator?
They do different jobs. Apollo gives you emails, phone numbers and email sequences from US$49 a seat a month billed yearly; Sales Navigator gives you LinkedIn's own member data, 50 InMails a month and alerts on saved leads, and no contact details.
Can Sales Navigator show who is ready to buy?
Partly. Alerts on every plan flag job and role changes for leads you've saved, and Buyer Intent on Advanced shows which companies are showing interest. It doesn't list people who engaged with a competitor's posts.
Do I need Sales Navigator to use Bingle?
No. Bingle's setup connects your own LinkedIn account and its user guide lists no Sales Navigator requirement. It finds people from buying signals, and you can paste LinkedIn profile links to add people you found elsewhere.
Sources
- LinkedIn, Sales Navigator plans and pricing. updated 27 Sep 2026, read 27 Oct 2026
- LinkedIn, Sales Navigator. updated 29 Sep 2026, read 27 Oct 2026
- LinkedIn, Premium versus Sales Navigator. updated 1 Aug 2026, read 27 Oct 2026
- LinkedIn, Premium Business. pricing updated 20 Apr 2026, read 27 Oct 2026
- LinkedIn Help, Sales Navigator account types and features. read 27 Oct 2026
- LinkedIn Help, Understand InMail credits in Sales Navigator. read 27 Oct 2026
- LinkedIn Help, Commercial use limit. read 27 Oct 2026
- Apollo.io, Pricing. monthly and yearly views read 27 Oct 2026
- Lusha, Pricing. modified 11 Oct 2026, read 27 Oct 2026, including the page's price data
- Lusha, Buying signals. read 27 Oct 2026
- Gojiberry, Home page pricing section. read 27 Oct 2026
- Gojiberry, About Gojiberry for AI assistants. updated 11 Oct 2026, read 27 Oct 2026
- Reserve Bank of Australia, Exchange rates. rate for 26 Oct 2026, read 27 Oct 2026
More from the blog
- How much does LinkedIn Sales Navigator cost?
- Is Sales Navigator worth it for a small business?
- Best LinkedIn buying signal tools in 2026
- How to know when a customer or prospect changes jobs (with or without Sales Navigator)
- HeyReach vs Expandi: which LinkedIn automation tool should you pick?
- Waalaxy vs Dripify: which is better for LinkedIn outreach?
See who's looking right now
Your first leads show up in minutes, each with its reason. Free for 7 days, no card.